Committed scholars and dedicated leaders and mentors working together to achieve greater success.


Scholar Institutions

This is a list of the institutions attended by our MOCCA Scholars nationwide:  


Baldwin Wallace University 

Baruch College 

Bentley University 

Berkley College of Music 

Borough of Manhattan Community College 

Boston University 

Brown University 

Buffalo State University 

Butler University 

Central CT State University 

Chapman University 

Clark Atlanta University 

College of New Rochelle 

Cornell University 

Delaware State University 

Dominican College 

Emory University 

Fashion Institute of Technology 

George Washington University 

Herkimer Community College 

Hostos Community College 

Howard University 

Hunter College 

Iona College

 La Salle University

Lasell College 

Lehman College 

Lincoln University 

Manhattanville College 

Mercy College 

Morgan State University 

New York University 

North Carolina Central University 

Northeastern University 

Northwestern University 

NY Institute of Technology 

Onondaga Community College 

Pace University 

Penn State University 

Purchase College 

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute 

School of Visual Arts 

Seton Hall University 

Sierra College 

St. Bonaventure 

St. John's University 

Stony Brook University 

SUNY Albany 

SUNY Brockport 

 SUNY Broome

 SUNY Canton

SUNY Delphi 

SUNY Fredonia 

SUNY Morrisville 

SUNY New Paltz 

SUNY Oswego 

SUNY Plattsburgh 

SUNY Potsdam 

Temple University  

Temple University  

University at Albany 

University of Colorado at Boulder 

University of Connecticut 

University of Hartford 

University of Maryland 

University of Pennsylvania 

University of Rhode Island 

Virginia Union University   

Wesley College 

Wesleyan University 

Westchester Community College 

Wheaton College 

Yale University 

York College 


The Scholarship Initiative (SIG) Leadership Team

Meet the driving force behind The Scholarship Initiative of Grace (SIG). These dedicated individuals guide the members of the board to ensure that our MOCCA Scholars have the resources that they need as they strive to achieve their educational pursuits.


Monica Spears

Juliet Young-Morrison
Vice President

Denise Daley

Las Morrison
Treasurer & Spiritual Advisor

Clarence Williams
Assistant Treasurer

Mary Dolberry

Edna Harris
Chaplain Assistant


SIG Board Members

Meet the Board Members of The Scholarship Initiative of Grace. These dedicated individuals work with the Leadership Team to ensure that our MOCCA Scholars have the resources that they need as they strive to achieve their educational pursuits.


Catherine Beckford

Erma Bridgewater

Beulah Brown

Lisa Copeland

Denise Daley

Lisa DeGraffe-Williams

Mary Dolberry

Jacqueline Flowers

Dr. Priscilla Hambrick-Dixon


Edna Harris

Rowena Lewis

Beverly McClure

Sandra Meyers-Coppin

Lascelles Morrison

Olive Osborne-Silver

Lori Overton

Jan Smith

Shara Shackelford


Monica Spears

Semone Walker

Maxine Watson

Clarence Williams

Juliet Young-Morrison